My Favourite Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie!

IMG_4724

I’m backkk!! After a bit of a break I’m more excited than ever to share with you guys some of my favourite recipes. Over my short break I have been continuing to cook up a storm and now have a huge line up of recipes that I’m keen to post. And this one’s no exception. This has got to be my ultimate smoothie. To most people it’s probably really nothing that special but I just can’t go past the AMAZING combination of banana and peanut butter, so if you can’t either than this one’s for you.

 

Recipe

My Favourite Peanut butter and banana smoothie!

Serves 1IMG_4732

Ingredients:

  • 2 bananas
  • 2-3 tablespoons natural peanut butter
  • 3 large tablespoons plain or vanilla yogurt
  • ½ cup milk*
  • ½ teaspoon cinnamon
  • Pinch of salt (optional)
  • Ice cubes
  1. Place all the ingredients in a blender (except for the ice cubes) and blend until all combined.
  2. Add anything in if needed i.e. more milk if it’s too thick, as well as the ice cubes and blend once again.
  3. Serve and enjoy!

Notes:

*This was just a rough estimate of the amount of milk so you may need to adjust it as you go.

IMG_4729

I don’t know about you but somehow I seem to have managed to get this combination (PB + banana into nearly all of my breakfast items in some form i.e. in nicecream (obviously!), on toast, in a toasted sandwich, in porridge, in overnight oats, by itself and in other smoothies. I simply can’t go past it!

By the way, I still haven’t gotten my marks back for my Personal Project (check my last post for more info if you’ve got no idea what I’m talking about) but when I do, I’ll let you know.

Tanisha xx

Leave a Reply

